Tbnewswatch Local News
2014-07-07 at 10:59AM

New Tbaytel board members include former Yukon minister, SaskTel CEO

By tbnewswatch.com

THUNDER BAY -- Tbaytel has named two new members to its Board of Directors. 

After a national search, officials of the local utility announced the addition of Eugene Lysy and Robert Watson to its ranks. 

Lysy has an extensive background in both government and the private sector. He's currently vice-president of the NCC Investment Group and is a former deputy minister of economic development for the Yukon Government. 

Watson is the current president of SaskPower and a former president and CEO of SaskTel. 

They replace Scott McFadden and Bill Baines. Their terms have already expired.


(TBT News)

Click here to report a typo or error


Note: Comments that appear on the site are not necessarily the opinion of tbnewswatch.com.