Skip to content

Vaugeois takes Thunder Bay-Superior North

NDP take a seat held by the Liberals since 1995.
Lise Vaugeois 1
NDP candidate Lise Vaugeois called for a reinvestment into public services during the 2022 TBSN candidates forum held by the Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce. (Ian Kaufman, TBnewswatch)

THUNDER BAY -- The Liberal hold on Thunder Bay-Superior North has come to a close.

Lise Vaugeois, who four years ago narrowly missed toppling long-time MPP and cabinet minister Michael Gravelle, has been declared the winner of the 2022 race, edging out Conservative Peng You, a Thunder Bay city councillor, and his council colleague, Liberal Shelby Ch'ng.

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks